Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

K’taka polls: Yeddyurappa’s confidant Karandlaje not in BJP’s fourth list

K’taka polls: Yeddyurappa’s confidant Karandlaje not in BJP’s fourth list

New Delhi : Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) chief ministerial candidate for the upcoming Karnataka Assembly elections, BS Yeddyurappa’s close confidante Shobha Karandlaje does not find a spot in the fourth list of candidates released on Monday.

The party named only seven candidates in its fourth list.

Karandlaje, a Lok Sabha MP from Udupi-Chickmagalur, has been actively campaigning for the party and had also reportedly expressed her wish to contest the assembly elections.

Karandlaje has been a Minister for Rural Development and Panchayat Raj in Karnataka, when Yeddyurappa was chief minister.

In 2010, she was appointed state power minister in the Jagadish Shettar government and had the additional charge of the food and civil supplies department.

Having been praised for her work in Yeddyurappa’s cabinet, Karandlaje possibly felt that she would get a ticket to contest assembly election.

With the fourth list out, the BJP has declared 219 names till now.

Karnataka will go to polls on May 12 to elect representatives to the 225-member state assembly. The results will be out on May 15. (ANI)

Bharatiya Janata Party


Assembly elections

BS Yeddyurappa

Shobha Karandlaje

Read More

from The Siasat Daily

No comments:

Post a Comment