Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

Dada Saheb Phalke Awards: Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar win big

Dada Saheb Phalke Awards: Akshay Kumar, Bhumi Pednekar win big

Mumbai,: Bollywood actor Bhumi Pednekar and Akshay Kumar bagged the best actress and best actor award at the Dada Saheb Phalke awards being held in Mumbai.

While Akshay Kumar won ‘Best actor’ for a leading role for Padman( Jury) and for Toilet: Ek Prem Katha, Bhumi Pednekar won ‘Best Actress for Toilet Ek Prem Katha.

Manisha Koirala won the ‘Most versatile actress’ award.

Whereas legendary Film Director, Rakesh Roshan won a Lifetime achievement award for contribution to the industry as an actor, producer and a director.

Also, veteran actor, Farida Jalal won the Saraswatibai Dadasaheb Phalke Best actress (Lifetime) award.

The other celebrities who won Dada Saheb Phalke Awards are as follows:

Best actress in a leading role (Padman) – Sonam Kapoor

Best actor in a character role – Rajesh Sharma

Best Playback singer (Female) – Neeti Mohan

Best TV anchor- Aditya Narayan Jha

Best entertainer (TV) – Manish Paul

Best playback singer (Jury)- Bhumi Trivedi

Best Stage Anchor- Siddharth Kannan

Best producer (short films)- Sandip Marwah

Most Entertaining Film (Sonu ki Titu ki Sweety) – Luv Ranjan

Also, the 22 Technical awards are yet to be presented.

Certificate of appreciation will be awarded to Nidhi Bhardwaj – Eco Fashion Designer and Swati Mehrotra – Best Footwear Designer. (ANI)

Read More

from The Siasat Daily

No comments:

Post a Comment