Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

Congress continuing legacy to give tickets to family members: BJP

Congress continuing legacy to give tickets to family members: BJP

Bengaluru: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and former Karnataka Chief Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda on Monday slammed the Congress on continuing its “legacy” of giving electoral tickets to family members and not inducting a new face ahead of the crucial elections in Karnataka next month.

Speaking to ANI, Gowda said, “Congress has a legacy of family members getting tickets. Never ever a new face is promoted. So the same continues in Karnataka. They are continuing to give tickets to successions of the same family, persons who were earlier legislators or parliamentarians.”

He added that the people of the country would never accept the legacy of Congress and teach the party a ‘proper lesson’.

Stressing that other parties also gave tickets to family members, Gowda further said, “In BJP and other parties, we also sometimes give tickets to family members of leaders but those are exceptions. They are given tickets based on their performance.”

Meanwhile, supporters of Congress leader Anjana Murthy protested after he was denied a ticket from Nelamangala constituency. Agitators burnt tyres and blocked the highway, causing a massive traffic jam. R. Narayanaswamy is the candidate from Nelamangala.

The Congress on Sunday released its first list of 218 candidates for the upcoming Karnataka assembly elections.

The party’s chief ministerial candidate Siddaramaiah will contest from Chamundeshwari constituency in the upcoming election. Earlier, speculation was rife that he would contest from Badami as well.

Siddaramaiah’s son Dr. Yatheendra will contest from Varuna constituency.

Karnataka Home Minister R. Ramalinga Reddy will contest from BTM Layout, while his daughter Sowmya Reddy will contest from Jayanagar in Bengaluru.

Senior Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge son Priyank Kharge will contest from Chittapur.

Karnataka will go to polls on May 12 to elect its representatives for the 225-member assembly. The results will be out on May 15.


Read More

from The Siasat Daily

No comments:

Post a Comment