Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

Bihar council polls: Nitish Kumar, Sushil Modi file nomination papers

Bihar council polls: Nitish Kumar, Sushil Modi file nomination papers

Patna: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and his deputy Sushil Kumar Modi filed nomination papers on Monday for the April 26 Bihar Legislative Council polls.

Health Minister Mangal Pandey, along with three ruling and one opposition candidate, also filed his nomination on the last day of the filing.

Others who filed their papers include BJP leader and former Union Minister Sanjay Paswan, and Janata Dal-United’s Rameshwar Mahto and Khalid Anwar.

Opposition Congress leader Prem Chand Mishra also filed nomination papers on Monday after his party which is part of the Rashtriya Janata Dal-led Grand Alliance along with Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) — announced his name on Sunday.

The names of the ruling JD-U-BJP candidates were also announced on Sunday.

Eleven Legislative Council seats will fall vacant on May 6 requiring the biennial elections.

On Saturday, former Chief Minister Rabri Devi, Santosh Manjhi, son of another former Chief Minister and HAM chief Jitan Ram Manjhi, RJD state President Ram Chander Purve and Mohsin Qadir filed their nomination papers.

While the terms of 10 sitting members will end on May 6, one seat fell vacant when Narendra Singh was disqualified on January 6, 2016, two years ahead of the end of his term.


Read More

from The Siasat Daily

No comments:

Post a Comment