Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

2,655 candidates in fray for Karnataka Assembly polls

2,655 candidates in fray for Karnataka Assembly polls

Bengaluru: In all, 2,655 candidates are in fray for the ensuing May 12 Karnataka Legislative Assembly polls, according to a data from the state Chief Electoral Office.

Of the 3,509 who filed valid nominations by the last date on Tuesday, 583 candidates withdrew by Friday and 271 were rejected after their papers were scrutinised on Wednesday, according to the data which was made available on Friday night.

Of the candidates in the fray, including 219 women, 222 are from the ruling Congress, 224 from the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), 201 from Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S), 1,155 Independents and 800 from other national, regional and fringe parties, according to the final list released by the poll panel.

Mulbagal constituency in the state’s Kolar district has the highest number of contesting candidates with 39 in fray for the seat.

Friday was the last date for the candidates to withdraw their nominations.

Polling will be held in a single phase for all the 224 Assembly constituencies in the state, including 36 reserved for the Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 15 for Scheduled Tribes (STs).

The votes will be counted on May 15.


Read More

from The Siasat Daily

No comments:

Post a Comment