Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
अलीगढ़ ::एएमयू कुलपति जमीरउद्दीन शाह का सेवा काल सेना के इतिहास में स्वच्छ, अनुशासनप्रिय एवं वीरता की गाथाओं से परिपूर्ण है।

FULL coverage of AMUSU election & results

ALIGARH October 9: Polling for the post of President, Vice President, Honorary Secretary and membership of the Cabinet of the AMU Students’ Union, Aligarh Muslim University was held today in a peaceful manner. Around 70.46 percent students exercised their voting right for the various Students’ Union positions and also for the election of student representatives from eleven Faculties on the University’s apex body, AMU Court.

Faizul Hasan, Phd (Sociology) was declared as the AMUSU President elect; MSW student Mohd Nadeem Ansari won the seat for Vice President and MBA student Nabeel Usmani won the seat for Hony. Secretary.

Naved Ahmad, Labiba Sherwani, Waseel K, Ghazala Ahmad, Abdul Wasay, Irfan Ali, Asif Idrees, Mohd Naved Siddiqui, Sadaf Rasool and Amanullah were elected as the AMUSU Cabinet members.

Khan Mohd Maaz (Faculty of International studies and Management), Haider Saifullah (Faculty of Social Sciences), Siraj Ali (Faculty of Agriculture and Theology, Q A Nizami Quranic Centre), Sultan Azeem (Faculty of Science), Mohammad Noman (Faculty of Engineering and Technology), Mohd Asim Chaudhary (Faculty of Law), Faizur Rahman (Faculty of Commerce), Umair Khan (Faculty of Arts), Shaiq Azam (Faculty of Medicine), Mohsin Masood (Faculty of Unani Medicine) and Saif Ahmad (Faculty of Life Sciences) were elected student representatives to the AMU Court.

In the Women’s College Student Union election, Nagma Sharif was elected as the President, Farheen Sherwani was elected as the Vice President and Utba Israr Sheikh was elected as the Hony. Secretary.

Humaira Khan, Ilma Hasan, Insha Khan, Rabia Umar, Sara Dilshad, Sonam, Falak Naaz and Ufraq Shahid were elected for the Cabinet positions of Women’s College Students Union.

A vigilant proctorial team and security personnel led by the Proctor Prof. M. Mohsin Khan, kept a watch on the situation outside every polling booth. A large number of faculty members were deputed to conduct the polling in a peaceful and professional manner.

It may be noted that five candidates were in fray for the post of President of the AMU Students’ Union, while there were five each for Vice President and Honorary Secretary. Twenty-three candidates tried their luck for ten cabinet seats.

Besides the above, forty candidates contested for a berth in the University’s apex body, University Court from twelve faculties.

The Vice Chancellor, Lt. Gen. Zameer Uddin Shah and Pro-Vice Chancellor, Brig. S. Ahmad Ali have appreciated the peaceful conduct of the election and thanked the candidates in fray for upholding the university traditions.

Chief Election Officer, Prof. Iqbal Pervez thanked all students and teachers for their active help in conducting the election. He said that counting of votes will be completed late night and the results will be declared accordingly.

News Desk

Public Relations Office

Aligarh Muslim University

No comments:

Post a Comment