Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

AMU court Election : full coverage & results

ALIGARH July 31: In the special meeting of AMU Court, eminent theologian and President of All India Muslim Personal Law Board, Maulana M. Rabey Hasan Nadvi, eminent cardiologist Dr. Ashok Seth, former Indian Hockey Captain Mr. Zafar Iqbal, distinguished Urdu scholar and critic Prof. Gopichand Narang, renowned Theologian, Maulana Kalbe Sadiq, Member Parliament Mr. Abhijit Mukherjee and eminent scientist Dr. Shahid Jameel were elected as members of the Aligarh Muslim University Court, the supreme governing body of the University.

The election of 42 representatives from six different categories to serve as members on the University Court was announced by the Chief Election Officer, Prof. Tajuddin of Faculty of Unani Medicine.

Four persons from amongst the Chairmen including President of the Waqf Boards have been elected unopposed. They are Mr. Omer Jaleel, Mr. Justice Mohd. Abdul Ghani, Mr. Zufar Ahmad Farooqui and Mr. Md. Irshadullah.

Maulana Abul Qasim Nomani, Maulana Fazlur Rahim Mujaddadi, Maulana Gulam Vastanvi, Maulana Qalbe Sadiq, Maulana Mohd Rabey Hasan Nadvi, Maulana Syed Wali Rahmani have been elected from the category of Muslim College of Oriental Learning, while Professor Shamsur Rahman Farooqui and Padma Bhushan Professor Gopichand Narang have won the election under the category “From Urdu Language and Literature”.

Mr. Ammar Rizvi, Mr. Badruddin Ajmal (M.P.), Mr. P. A. Inamdar, Mr. S. M. Khan and Mr. P.A. Ibrahim Haji have been elected unopposed under the category Muslim Educational and Cultural Societies situated outside UP.

Fifteen persons, who have been elected against the category Muslim Culture and Learning, include Prof. A.M. Pathan, Mr. Ameer Ahamed, E.T. Mohd. Basheer, Mr. Kamal Farooqui, Maulana Mohd. Asrarul Haque Qasmi (M.P.), Mr. Mohsin Wali, Mr. S.M. Qutbur Rahman, Dr. Sayeda Saiyidin Hameed, Dr. Shahid Jameel, Mr. Siraj Qureshi, Mr. Javed Saeed, Mr. Kawkab hameed, Mr. Nadeem Tarin, Mr. S.M. Raza Ali Khan and Mr. Zafar Iqbal.

Padma Bhushan Dr. Ashok Seth, Prof. Hakim Syed Zillur Rahman, Prof. Humayun Murad, Prof. Javeed Ahmad, Mr. Khalid Masood, Dr. Merajuddin Ahmad Former Minister U.P., Mr. Syed Farooq Ahmad, Mr. Syed Zafar Mahmood and Members of Parliament Mr. Abhijit Mukharjee and Mr. K.C. Tyagi, figure among the ten Representatives of Learned Professions, Industry and Commerce.

Pro-Chancellor Nawab Ibne Saeed Khan of Chhatari presided over the meeting while Vice Chancellor Lt. Gen. (Retd.) Zameer Uddin Shah and Pro-Vice Chancellor Brig. S. Ahmad Ali remained present during the whole proceeding.

The special meeting of the AMU Court was attended by 76 Mr. Satish Gautam, MP, Mr. Rajvir Singh, MP, Mr. Badruzzaman Khan, MP and Mr. Chadhary Mehboob Ali Qaiser, MP.

Former Vice Chancellors of the AMU Mr. Mehmoodur Rahman, Mr. Nasim Ahmad Chairman, National Commission of Minority Affairs and Prof. P.K. Abdul Azis were also present in the meeting. Registrar Prof. Asfar Ali Khan and Deans of all Faculties, Chairmen of all Departments of Studies, Principals of Colleges and elected members of the Court were present in the meeting.

(M. Shamimuzzaman)

Assistant PRO

No comments:

Post a Comment