Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
Prof. Tariq Mansoor is presently serving as the Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh. Previously he has also served as Principal, J.N. Medical College, Chief Medical Superintendent, J.N. Medical College Hospital and Chairman, Department of Surgery. He is also the member of Medical Council of India since March 2015 for a period of four years. He is product of the first batch of prestigious Our Lady of Fatima Higher Secondary School, Aligarh. During his school days he has served as House Captain as well as School Captain. He did his MBBS and MS in General Surgery from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, AMU, Aligarh. A surgeon by profession with special interest in Breast and Thyroid Diseases, Prof. Tariq Mansoor has 33 years of Teaching and 35 years of Clinical experience. He has 90 publications to his credit and has guided 49 Postgraduate Medical Students for their Thesis as Supervisor / Co-Supervisor

Law Society,AMU organized second “Gavel’s Buzz”, the annual law festival

ALIGARH May 9: The Law Society, Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University organized second “Gavel’s Buzz”, the annual law festival consisting of various events, including Creative Writing Competition and Essay Writing Competition.
In Comment Writing Competition, Mr Mohd Mutahir and Mr Sajid Reyaz received first and second prize respectively while third prize went to Mr. Utkarsh Srivastava.
In Debate, Mr Shalabh Sharma emerged winner while Miss Ritvika Singhal and Miss Urooj Aafreen shared the second position and Miss Nouria Rafi secured the third position.
In Creative Writing, Mr Mohd. Mutahir won the first prize whereas Mr. Salman Qasmi was judged as second and Mr. Mohd. Kumail Haider secured the third position.
In Essay Writing Competition, Miss Ameena Syed and Mr. Faiz Azim won the first and second prizes respectively while Mr. Mohd. Kumail Haider and Miss Humera Khanam shared the third prize.
In Self Composed Poetry, first prize was won by Mr. Saquib Madni and the second prize went to Mr. Mohd. Kumail Haider. Third prize was won by Mr. Taj Ahmad. Miss Ritvika Singhal and Miss Safiya Hussain won the consolation prizes.
Addressing the valedictory ceremony, President, Law Society, Prof. Javaid Talib, Dean, Faculty of Law appreciated the efforts of the Law Society and congratulated the winners.
Prof. M. Z. M. Nomani, Prof. Shakeel Samdani, Prof. Zaheeruddin, Prof. Mohd. Ashraf, Dr. Mohd. Wasim Ali, Dr. Hashmat Ali Khan and Dr. S. K. Ehteshamuddin distributed prizes to the winners in presence of Prof. Iqbal Ali Khan, Chairman, Department of Law and other faculty members of the Faculty of Law.
The Vice President of the Law Society, Mr. Aqa Raza proposed a vote of thanks.

(Dr. Rahat Abrar)

Consultant, Public Relations

No comments:

Post a Comment