Breaking News

Breaking News English needs Part Time campus Reporters.Please
अलीगढ़ ::एएमयू कुलपति जमीरउद्दीन शाह का सेवा काल सेना के इतिहास में स्वच्छ, अनुशासनप्रिय एवं वीरता की गाथाओं से परिपूर्ण है।

"Jauhar Award” has been conferred to AMU alumni & Sr Journalist Syyed Mansoor Agha,with seven others.

Prestigious “Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Award” has be conferred upon to a senior Journalist, Syyed Mansoor Agha and alumni of AMU, with seven other prominent personalities. 

AMU Alumni Syyed Mansoor Agha and seven others awarded for Maulana Mohmmad Ali Jauhar Award.

The awards has be conferred on the occasion of 26th Annual Award Ceremony,Today on 10 Dec, 2014 at IICC.

Mr. Nasim Ahmad, IAS, a former VC of AMU and presently Chairman of National Commission for Minorities presided over the function.He has that Moulana has different thought for the development of education this is why Jauhar has great role in establishment of Jamia Millia islamia University.

Mr.Syed Mansoor Agha who has been awarded by Jauhar Award,addressed the media and said that Molana was a True khidmadgar and i am also trying to do so,this is way i may have been selected for this award.

Mr. Agha, a retired from Daily Qaumi Awaz in 2005 and is active in journalism. He writes regular columns in Urdu papers and magazines. He is also regular contributor to “Radiance Views Weekly”. (English) He is associated as Vice President with All India Educational Movement, founded by a former VC of AMU, Janab Saiyid Hamid.

Eminent social worker Mrs. Teesta Seetlawad, Advocate, received “Bee Amman Award”. Prof. Talat Ahmad, VC, Jamia Millia Islamia; Syed Anwarul Huda, IPS, DGP, Vice Chairman and Managing Director, AP State Police Hosing Corporation; Khawaja Mohd Haleem, Ex. Minister, Govt. of U.P.; Tom Alter, Actor and Director; Hakeem Aslam Jawed, Unani Physician and Shakeel Akhtar, Senior Editor, India TV are other prominent persons who have awarded Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Awards for 2014.

Mr. Harish Rawat, CM of Uttarakhand was the chief guest but he did not pressent in the function.While Justice (Rtd) MSA Siddiqui, Chairman, NCMEI; Mr. Sirajuddin Qureshi, President, AIICC; Dr. Syed Farooq, Director Himalya Drugs; Hakeem Shueb Akram of Rex. Remedies and Sabur Ahmad Siddiqui, Chairman Al-Haram Foundation was Guest of Honor.

more over Mr. Khawaja M. Shahid, (PVC MAUU Hyderabad) is the President, Masoom Moradabadi, Editor “Jadid Khabar” Daily, Senior Vice President; Hakeem Imamuddin Zakai and Ansar Khan Sherwani Vice Presidents of Maulana Mohd Ali Jauhar Academy, established in the memory of legend freedom fighter and most acclaimed English Journalist, as Editor of “Comrade” of his time. He belonged to Rampur.

No comments:

Post a Comment